Single user decision step. When the step is activated, then user will receive notification with ‘call for action’. On Confluence page user will see accept and reject button. The decision cannot be changed. The only way to undo decision is to ‘reset’ ongoing approval path and start new one. Every Confluence page participant can start or reset approval process.
The user will be notified about current progress. He might be interested in knowing progress or result, but this person has no involvement in decision making. Possible use cases:
Used at the beginning of the approval process to notify shareholders about new initiatives inside company.
Used as the last step in the approval process to notify the team-leader if access to new hardware was approved.