When the step is activated, all users will receive a notification with ‘call for action’. Users will see accept and reject button. The decision cannot be changed. The only way to undo the decision is to ‘reset’ the ongoing approval path and start a new one.
Unlike single steps, all users will be able to decide at the same time regardless of the order in which they were added. This saves you time as you don't have to wait for each step to finish.
The user will be notified about current progress. He might be interested in knowing progress or result, but this person has no involvement in decision making
Creating parallel group
Add single steps and parallel group. Drag & drop steps into parallel group: